top of page
Search

Where is God? There He is!!


By Pastor Starr

~Can you relate?~


I am convinced that babies are on a rampage to make fools of as many adults as they possibly can. I think it is a secret mission of all humans under a year of age.


I am sure you know what I am talking about. Listen to any adult talk to a baby and you will see what I mean.


The pitch of the voice seems to change, and phrases like this come out in a way that we would never say them to any other human: "You are so cute, yes you are."


Then as they begin to grow older we switch to trying to get them to laugh, so we make weird sounds that would make any random human watching us think we are absolutely nuts!


Then begins the stage of peak-a-boo. The game begins by covering your face with a blanket or even your hands, and you ask this question to your child, "where's the baby."


Now hold on one moment...If I am the baby, I might look at this parent and say, first of all you look ridiculous, and second of all I AM RIGHT HERE!


I must admit I am guilty of all of these things...and I will not apologize for them...because even though I may look stupid...I still try to believe that my children like it!


~Tying it to real life~


Now what in the world does this have to do with my current state in this Covid inflicted world?


Have you found yourself asking yourself this question? Where is God in all of this? While the world is seemingly living in fear of this pandemic, where is God? Does He has some amazing plan to come about through this? When will that happen? When will God allow life to be back to "normal"?


I have found myself asking these questions, not in a defiant way...but in a genuine way to understand why God might have allowed this.


~Connecting it to Scripture~


I was reading in Hebrews 2 this morning, and I came across this passage and I just had to stop. My question was answered!! Where is God in all of this?


Hebrews 2:8-9a Thou hast put all things in subjection under his feet. For in that he put all in subjection under him, he left nothing that is not put under him. But now we see not yet all things put under him. But we see Jesus...


Is the blanket of Covid-19 or some other issue in your life seemingly taking the form of a blanket and covering the face of your God?


While we may not understand why things are allowed...what we should understand from these verses is EVERYTHING is in subjection to the Savior. There is nothing out of His control. Like verse 8 states, we may not see clearly, but we ought to be seeing Jesus.


In your time of Covid-19 or other big issue in your life, when you question where God is in all this, He is standing there saying, "I am right here"!


Your job as a believer in the Savior is not to see everything in life clearly...it is to see the Savior clearly. Look at the Savior daily through His written Word, and the things of this world (even Covid) become strangely dim.


Place your complete trust in Him as ruler over all.


Where is God in all of this? He is right there! Look at Him, not the blanket of uncertainty.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page