top of page
Search

It's Time to Start Searching


By Pastor Starr


Last week I was able to go see some of my siblings in West Virginia and do a little hiking and fishing in the mountains. The views were absolutely gorgeous (picture of one of the places we went is above) and the fishing was awesome. I was a little overwhelmed though; there was so much to see and not enough time to see it all. There was no way that I would have been able to see every site worthy spot, fish every pond and brook or even hike every mountain. But did that keep me from doing as much as I could in the short time I was there? Absolutely not. I wanted to explore everything I could. In a place that seemed to be totally unsearchable because of its vastness, I spent time just gleaming the glories of one site (and fish :) at a time.


The thought of something being unsearchable can cause one to never begin searching. But what about the small glories that you will miss out on? What about that one view you have never seen? One would be foolish to pass on such an awesome opportunity.


Sadly however, many Christians miss out on the small glories of the unsearchable God.


Proverbs 25:3 The heaven for height, and the earth for depth, and the heart of kings is unsearchable.


The heart of our God is a mystery. The Bible tells us that it is unsearchable. One can never know the vastness of the heart of our King.


But...should this fact keep us from searching Him out on a daily basis?


God's heart may not be fully known...but it is possible to see more of Him on a daily basis.


Have you been searching out the heart of God? Have you been seeing small glories of Him each day? Have you seen a view of your God today that you never have before?


To be unsearchable means that one cannot know it fully because it is so vast...but it does not mean that one cannot gleam new views and truths from it.


God made the views I saw this past week. If those views to me are vast and overwhelming, think about the vastness and overwhelming glories of the Creator!! What new view of God's glory did you see today? Do not miss out on what you can see in your God today!!


It's time to start searching!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page